Friday Faves (Procrastination of the Monday Mentionables)

15 Dec

Here is my procrastination at its finest. This post was supposed to be published after my birthday….which, mind you, was August 15th. Better late than never, right? Anyway, here it is:

This past Monday, I turned the big 2-1. After months and months of waiting, I finally have a seat at the big kid table. Since it was my birthday, My Monday Mentionables, currently Friday Faves, are birthday gift inspired.

1. A Segway tour through Eden Park

I loved every minute of the two hour tour and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to explore Cincy in a refreshing way. Even as a native Cincinnatian, I saw parts of Eden Park I never even knew were there, all from the comforts of a Segway. Our neon vests and shiny, blue helmets definitely made us stick out like sore thumbs, but spend more than 5 minutes on a Segway and you’ll wish you had one.

2. Oh, Lola! by Marc Jacobs

This light, refreshing and florally scent is pretty and not overwhelming like many perfumes can be.

3. Jeff Ruby’s Steak House

Need I say more?

4. Lush

I was first introduced to the wonderful world of Lush by by cousin, Michael, who decided it would make a lovely Christmas gift last year. Ever since, I’ve been hooked. I love that each product is handmade and unique from the next. Not to mention, my skin always feels AMAZING after use. Who said being a lush was a bad thing?

Leave a Reply

