First is the worst…

9 May

First blog entry…here I go. Today is Monday. It is approximately 12:37 p.m. The sun is shining on me through the window over my desk.  The piles of completed work lay in front of me, neatly stacked and labeled. The tab key on this lap top is broken, so I am trying to avoid using it. Now…what to talk about…

Thinking of a topic for a blog is almost as difficult as putting together an outfit. When I pick out an outfit for the day, my closet can sometimes turn into a disaster area, complete with hazard cones and flashing emergency lights. I put on one thing, decide I don’t like it and throw it on the floor, the table, my desk, etc. With story ideas, I think of one idea and then find myself realizing it’s stupid or “isn’t me.” So this first blog entry will be all about my reasoning for starting a blog. Hopefully inspiration for new topic ideas will strike. Hopefully…

Until then, I’ll just ramble.

As a public relations major, I decided having a blog would be just another accessory to complement my writing abilities. Kind of like a fun piece of costume jewelry. You don’t necessarily need it, but it helps add some fun and quirkiness to the whole ensemble.

I don’t care if over 1,000 people read my blog, or if no one does. I am simply compiling my daily thoughts into an online journal for the sole purpose that has yet to be determined. Maybe I’ll help answer questions like: Is Chipotle better than Qdoba? (The answer is yes, by the way), or is it going to rain tomorrow (with the rate things are going, chances are that’s a yes)?

What’s fun about starting my own blog is there is no one there telling me what to write or how to write, or to even sit up straight while I’m writing. It’s all up to me. I’m my own boss. So if you are one of the lucky few (or the only one) to ever read this, I hope you enjoy what I have to say.

Quote of the day:

“The most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you can find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.”

-Sex and the City

Leave a Reply

